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Primary Form of Communication (please circle one)
American Sign Language  English Spanish

Please fill out pages 1-3 and have page 4 completed by a professional certifying authority

APPLICANT’S PERSONAL INFORMATION (PRINT LEGIBLY)
Full Name (Please Print) Area Code & Phone Number

Alternate Phone Number with Area Code Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year)

Street Address (apartment number if applicable) City, State, Zip Code

Post Office Box (if necessary) E-mail Address

A CONTACT PERSON WHO WILL BE PRESENT DURING MY APPOINTMENT AND/OR WHO CAN BE
CONTACTED TO SET UP AN APPOINTMENT:

Full Name Relationship Area Code & Phone Number

Please check type of phone you are interested in: (QCorded ~ (QCordless(ONeck Loop OCell Phone Accessories

How did you hear about Relay Utah: DT.V. |:|Google Search DFacebook

DRelay Utah Website |:|Other

I will return the loaned device to the Public Service Commission if and when I no longer reside in Utah or no
longer need the device.

I understand it is my responsibility to obtain telephone service and pay all associated fees and charges.

Signature of Applicant Printed Name Date

Signature of Parent or Legal Guardian (if under 18) | Printed Name



http://www.relay.utah.gov/
mailto:relay@utah.gov

ELIGIBILITY

Please attach documentation that you are receiving assistance from a public assistance program administered by a
state agency or have an income of 200% or less than the Federal Poverty Guideline.

Public Assistance Programs
Below are examples of public assistance programs in Utah. More information concerning public assistance

programs can be found at jobs.utah.gov.

e Medicaid
Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP)
Utah Telephone Assistance Program (UTAP/Lifeline)
Supplemental Nutritional Assistance Program (SNAP)
Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF)
Aid to Families with Dependent Children (AFDC)
Home Energy Assistance Target Program (HEAT)
Income Requirements

If you are not on a public assistance program administered by a state agency, please provide documentation
showing that your income qualifies for the Relay Utah program. Documentation can include income tax returns
and payroll stubs. When submitting documentation, please redact (black out) any sensitive information including
account and social security numbers.

Maximum Household Income Allowed to Qualify
Household Size Gross Monthly Income Annual Income
$2,023 $24,280
$2,743 $32,920
$3,463 $41,560
$4,183 $50,200
$4,903 $58,840

Please Answer the Following Questions

ONO Hard of Hearing? OYES ONO Deaf?

Deaf and Blind? OYES ONO Speech Disabled?

Low Vision or Blind

Do you already have a phone through the Relay Utah Program?

Do you presently have a landline phone service in your home?

Are you currently using a medical device or alarm system?
Note: Relay Utah cannot install telecommunication devices into medical alert
and alarm systems

Mobility Impaired? Please explain.
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Terms and Conditions

Please read and sign the form to affirm that you understand and agree to comply with
the following conditions upon acceptance of your device.

e All devices are the property of the State of Utah. | will use my device in
compliance with Utah laws and regulations.
| am responsible to pay the service costs related to the use of my device.
| will not offer for sale, sell, give away, or loan my device to anyone. | am
financially responsible for any damage to my device that is not caused by normal
wear and tear, acts of nature, or natural disaster.
| am responsible for the purchase and cost of device supplies, including
headphones, batteries, and chargers.
| will not remove the label identifying my device as the property of the state of
Utah identifying labels.
If my device is stolen, | will notify local law enforcement within 24 hours of the time
the theft is discovered. | will provide a copy of the police report to the PSC within
thirty (30) days of the date that | reported the theft.
If floods, storms, fire, or other acts of nature damage my device, | will submit a fire
department report, insurance report, police report, or other appropriate report
about the event to the PSC within thirty (30) days after the date the event
occurred.
If I move to a new address in Utah, | will report my new address to the PSC within
thirty (30) days of the move.
| will not take the device out of Utah for a period of time longer than 90 days
unless the PSC gives written permission.
| will return my device to the PSC office before | permanently move out of Utah.
| am liable for the replacement cost of any device | fail to return before moving out
of Utah.
If I have signed this Agreement on behalf of a minor or as a guardian for an adult,
I will notify the PSC about a change in responsibility within thirty (30) days of the
event (i.e., if the minor turns 18 or there is a change of guardianship).
| understand that all devices are provided on a “first come, first served” basis and
that devices may change or discontinue.
Only one device is allowed and exchanges and returns are not permitted.

Signature of Applicant Printed Name Date

Signature of Parent or Legal Guardian (if under 18) | Printed Name




PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION

The following can certify this application (please check one)

Physician

Otolaryngologist

Audiologist

Speech Language Pathologist

Qualified State Agency

Please check one of the following impairment(s)

Deaf Hearing Loss Speech Impairment

If applicable, please include an audiogram

Certifying Name (please print)

State License (if applicable)

Address (Street, City, State, and Zip Code)

Phone Number

Email Address

Signature of Certifying Authority
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